The Australian Core Skills Framework (ASCF)

LWA, together with Philippa McLean Consulting, Kulu adventures in Management and ACER, developed the ACSF 2012. The project was funded by the Commonwealth through the Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations.

The ACSF describes levels of performance in the 5 core skills of Learning, Reading, Writing, Oral Communication and Numeracy. It provides a consistent national approach to the identification of the core skill requirements in domains of Personal and Community, Workplace and Employment and Education and Training (as revised in 2014), and a common reference point for describing and discussing performance in the 5 core skill areas.

ACSF Workshops

LWA has developed and delivered customised professional development workshops on use and application of the ACSF for the following:

  • Department of Education and Training, SEE Program providers
  • Department of Education and Training, AMEP providers
  • Department of Home Affairs, AMEP providers
  • Community education and training providers
  • Workplace English Language and Literacy providers
  • Industry workplaces
  • Victorian Provider Network

ACSF Mapping

LWA can provide accurate mapping of curricula and Training packages to the ACSF

LLN Resources

Click on our LLN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT link to find resources related to the SEE Program